REWARDS OFFERED

Sadly, there has been a rash of illegal activity this election cycle, just as there has been in previous primary and general elections.  Reports abound about absentee ballots being purchased, a serious violation of state election law, and about campaign signs being vandalized and stolen from all across Sanford and Lee County.  I find this behavior completely unworthy and unacceptable in our fair county.  So, I am offering substantial rewards to any citizen of Lee County who offers material evidence that leads to the prosecution and conviction of perpetrators of this illegal activity. 

There are two rewards:

  1. $250.00 for information leading to the arrest and conviction of any person in Lee County who purchases an absentee ballot from any registered voter, a violation of election laws in North Carolina.
  2. $100.00 for information leading to the arrest and conviction of persons who illegally remove one or more campaign signs from their posted locations within Lee County.

Any citizen can provide material evidence.  If requested, anonymity will be protected.  All the citizen has to do is to contact this founding father by email to make initial contact and to provide a description of the evidence he or she might have.  Further instruction will be provided after that contact about how and where to turn the evidence over and how to collect the reward.  My email address is: john.hancock.23jan1737@gmail.com

So, let’s all keep our eyes and ears open for illegal election or voting activity, and let yours truly, John Hancock, know if you have any evidence we can use to clean up the mess.  Thanks in advance for your help!

About John Hancock

First signer of the U.S. Constitution.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to REWARDS OFFERED

  1. Sheepdog says:

    I’ll add $100.00 to each but no offer to pay medical expenses!

  2. Goose says:

    Wait a minute! Someone stuck one of those darn signs IN MY DRIVEWAY! are you telling me that I can be arrested and convicted for removing it? My driveway is only dirt but it will be a cold day in Sanford that I will drive around on my lawn to avoid a politician’s sign. I don’t know exactly what the rules are, I assume they can be posted ON THE ROAD RIGHT OF WAY since they seem to spring up like ugly weeds there. But how far does the right of way extend from the road? Since I live at the “T” end of another road I have a fair crop of idiots’ signs out there, I hope people know that i don’t support these people. Live and let live but NOT IN MY DRIVEWAY! I have half a mind to turn MYSELF in to Mr Handcock and use the reward money for fighting back, I am fairly sure I could win a jury trial but am not sure I could get one for such a minor offence. I guess I will wait til dark and sneak out and place the offending sign right behind someone elses sign,

  3. John Hancock says:

    Goose– not to worry. The new general statutes just passed into law by the state and local authorities appear to give you the authority to remove any or all signs on the frontage immediately in front of your place of residence or business (that you own).

    The rewards offered in my post are for removal of campaign signs by anyone not authorized to do so from areas in which the signs were legally placed, along state maintained or city maintained roads. There is a rash of disappearing signs among several of the conservatives running for commissioner- particularly those belonging to Mr. Del Palazzo. Some of these signs have been replaced two or three times, only to disappear again. This is costly to any campaign, and a Class 1 Misdemeanor for the offender(s) when they are caught. We hope offering a reward will help abate the problem. No such reward is offered for a homeowner simply asserting his or her proterty rights.

    Hope you are doing well.

    John Hancock

  4. Goose says:

    Property RIGHTS? i am starting to believe that owning property gives me the right to pay taxes directly rather than through a landlord. I could spend the rest of the day listing the restrictions placed on the quiet enjoyment of my taxpaying unit that I “own’.

  5. Benjamin Williams says:

    Play some Skynard!

  6. Norman Thomas says:

    My “Vote No on Amendment 1” sign was removed from my front yard last night. Please add this transgression against democracy to the list of incidents about which you are seeking and rewarding information. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

