Dead Patriots?

Memo to Bill Tatum and his School Board cronies: These patriots are alive and kicking! For those of you who read Tatum’s comments in today’s Herald about Superintendent Moss making gigantic sums of money at taxpayer expense, without legitimate cause, and without the full knowledge of all School Board members, I hope you too will inform Mr. Tatum just how wrong he was, and is.

The spirit of our founding fathers lives on in each of the bloggers posting to this site. We may not be as eloquent as our namesakes were, but our hearts and minds are no less sincere and fundamentally grounded. We seek the same constitutional principles today they sought when they brought forth on this continent that new nation, which today remains the “shining city on a hill,” as President Reagan so adeptly observed. We remain loyal to the Holy Bible and to the seminal documents that birthed this nation– the Declaration of Independence, the U.S. Constitution, and the Federalist Papers. I encourage you to give them a read sometime. They are no less inspiting today as they were in the late 18th Century.

A shout-out for Chairman Shawn Williams who has the courage and conviction to comment on this blog from time to time. While we may not agree on many of these issues, I commend you for being convicted enough to argue your points with these patriots. Perhaps in this arena of ideas (and occasional rhetoric), we might advance our respective causes for noble purposes.

Publius

About James Madison

I was the fourth president of these United States. My wife Dolley and I are greatly disturbed with the erosion of your liberties and the encroachment of the present federal, state, and local governments. I was an original member of the Democratic-Republican Party in this country and I would welcome a return to the conservative values that united Democrats and Republicans in my day. Let's start with putting God back in our lives and our government so He will richly bless our endeavors in Lee County. Let's force our elected officials be more transparent and accountable to the electorate in fiscal and social matters. I look forward to hearing your ideas about these matters and others that are on your hearts and minds. Thank You for participating!
This entry was posted in Lee County Politics. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Dead Patriots?

  1. Just in case the readers don’t have the information, I have copied this from my blog:

    Jeffrey C. Moss:
    WORK PHONE: 919-774-6226 ex 1217
    CELL PHONE: 919-770-4623
    EMAIL: jmoss@lee.k12.nc.us

    Shawn Williams, BOE Chairman
    (919)777-2798
    shawnwilliams@lee.k12.nc.us

    Bill Tatum
    billtatum@lee.k12.nc.us

    Lynn Smith
    lynnsmith@lee.k12.nc.us

    Linda Smith
    lindasmith@lee.k12.nc.us

    John Bonardi—Vice Chairman
    jbonardi@lee.k12.nc.us

    I am not listing the two that voted against giving Mr. Moss an extension.

    Sheila

  2. The Sheepdog says:

    You are too kind, sir! It is far from courage that motivates Mr. Williams. It is unmitigated arrogance! Moss lies and he swears to it! I find nothing to laud when it comes to this parasite – thief of our trust and dollars!

    • Sheepdog; You are giving me way too much credit in calling me kind. My posts on this blog reflect a temperment not unlike my temperment in my earlier days (of the late 18th and early 19th Century). Even Dolley had to get away from me now and then to escape my many controversies. Still, I believe the arena of ideas is the place to battle for the hearts and minds of people, especially the taxpayers. For contributing to that end, I applaud Rev. Williams. You haven’t seen any other School Board members here, or anywhere, articulating points in defense of their policies and actions. At least Chairman Williams has the will and conviction to enter this arena and articulate his points. Whether we agree or disagree with his ideas or his behaviors on the school board, he is due credit for seeking to defend his actions.

      Publius

Leave a Reply

