No RUSH! I missed the memo…

Today, I was sitting and listening to Rush Limbaugh’s program while diligently whacking away at a PC and paying no attention to those in the office. And hoping they were paying all their attention to my radio.    Rush played a tape of NJ Governor “Will you be my president please!!” Christie telling a public employee she will have to start paying more for her healthcare.  This employee is angry.  How dare the Governor say that?  It means she and her husband will have to pay $600 more a month.

Government employee paying more.  Imagine that!  Girl, get another job, I say.

You could see Rush shaking his head when he said, “How did I miss the memo?”  How did we, taxpayers, who work in the private sector miss the memo? Oh, you did too?  What memo?  The memo that says if you work for the Government you are OWED a living, free healthcare, free housing, free every thing.  All at the expense of your neighbor.

That to me is the exact mindset our Superintendent has.  Mr.  Moss, I beg to differ with you.  Just because you work for the school system it does not entitle you to take from me whenever you feel like it.  I don’t print money.  I earn it.  And I don’t ask anything from you to pay my mortgage, my expenses.  I live within my means.  Why can’t you, LCS, and BOE do the same?

Patrick Henry

“Give me liberty, not liability.”

About Patrick Henry

"Give me liberty, or give me death!"
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to No RUSH! I missed the memo…

  1. Norman Thomas says:

    Government employees get free housing?

  2. Patrick Henry says:

    Good grief. Here we go again.

    Norman you know exactly what I meant. They want it all. It wouldn’t surprise me at all if some received free housing. Not one bit.

    PH

  3. Norman Thomas says:

    No, I know what you said. Which is that there’s some kind of memo saying government employees get free housing and free everything else.

    I cringe at the thought of giving you advice, but I’ll do it anyway: arguments work a lot better when you stick to facts.

    • Goose says:

      Facts? Does Obama rent the White House? All military enlisted men and women can get free housing (of course my rack aboard ship would not meet the standards of a modern jail.) While free housing is rare at the State and Local level it is not unknown.

      • Norman Thomas says:

        President Obama is not a government employee. Housing is part of the pay many military personnel receive as compensation for their service, and that obviously makes sense. That leaves you with the “rare but not unknown” examples at the state and local level, which you did not cite.

  4. Patrick Henry says:

    Norman,

    Why don’t you go look up what the definition of satire is before arguing anymore?

    I’ll save you the trouble of how to do that:
    the use of irony, sarcasm, ridicule, or the like, in exposing, denouncing, or deriding vice, folly, etc.

    Because for me, it just fuels my fire when someone gets so literal and can’t read between the lines with my postings.

    PH

    • Goose says:

      That’s because you don’t do well at satire or sarcasm, you always try to mix it too many real facts for people to “get the memo” that we are supposed to read between the lines. Besides “Registered authors compose blog entries consistent with the vision, ideals and values of our founding fathers as they comment on Lee County politics.”(from About Lee County’s Top Political Blog) did you forget about that or we supposed to believe that Patrick Henry expected people to read between the lines because he was great at satire? HONK? (That is there to remind readers that I may not be completely serious, I am commenting as a goose not a Patriot)

      • The "Outlaw" Josey Wales says:

        Goose,

        Better stop flying so high in the sky!!

        I have a reputation of being mighty good at finding dinner.

        Josey

  5. Goose says:

    Unless you have a 4 gauge you will never reach me up high. what about a lame duck or a sitting duck for dinner?

  6. The "Outlaw" Josey Wales says:

    Hmmm…That’s no fun!

    But while it’s on your mind, exactly who, oops, I mean, where might I find one?

    Josey

    • Goose says:

      Well the lame ducks have returned to the wild to heal for the next elections. The one I had in mind was called Bobby. The sitting ducks are sitting on their…..Nesteggs. Someplace called the central office is supposed to be a prime nesting area.
      honk?

Leave a Reply

